Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Western All-Star Reserves Announced

The fellers who made it:
Sheldon Sourray, Shea Weber, Dan Boyle, Nick Lidstrom, Jarome Iginla, Rick Nash, Milan Hejduk, Mike Modano, Pavel Datsyuk, Dustin Brown, Shane Doan, Keith Tkachuk, Joe Thornton, Nicklas Backstrom, Roberto Luongo

Starters: Patrick Kane, Jonathan Toews, Ryan Getzlaf, Brian Campbell, Scott Niedermayer, J.S. Giguerre.

I'm in near-total agreement with James Mirtle's choices (many of whom won't be appearing in the All-Star Game).

It boggles the mind that Patrick Marleau, Marian Hossa, Duncan Keith, Daniel Sedin, and Lubomir Visnovsky aren't making the team.

No comments: